Saul Share New Song “Looking to Fight” + Livestream Set For Release Day

NEW ALBUM RISE AS EQUALS ARRIVES ON OCTOBER 23 VIA SPINEFARM RECORDS
BAND LIVESTREAM SET FOR RELEASE DAY

Iowa-based rock quartet SAUL — brothers Blake Bedsaul [lead vocals] and Zach Bedsaul [lead guitar, backup vocals], William McIlravy [bass, backup vocals], and Myles Clayborne [drums] — have shared another new song from Rise As Equals, their debut full-length out October 23 via Spinefarm Records

Listen to “Looking to Fight”

“‘Looking to Fight’ is a song about a time in my life that I didn’t know which step to take. Do I leave music behind or continue with the struggle?,” shares Blake. “I was putting my family through a lot of turmoil during my depressed state. Sometimes you just can’t stop the suffering.”

“This song is one of the first songs we wrote for Rise As Equals that has a captivating and driving force,” says Zach.

RISE AS EQUALS TRACK LISTING:
“Trial By Fire”
“Looking to Fight”
“Brother”
“King of Misery”
“Get It Right”
“Rise As Equals”
“Inside”
“Don’t Close Your Eyes”
“Levee”
“Here and Now”
“The Toll”
“Things Change”
“Sticks and Stones”
“Welcome to the Machine”

Previously, Saul shared the futuristic and cinematic video for the lead single “King of Misery” over at Loudwire. Watch it here or here. The song was co-written by Disturbed’s David Draiman.

In other Saul news, the band has announced The Official Album Release Party. It’ll be a full streaming show and more. 

It’s set for October 23 at 4:30PM PT/6:30PM CT/7:30PM ET

Get tickets here.

Saul
Website | Facebook | Instagram

Facebook Comments